Tennessee Civil War National Heritage Area
Board of Advisors

Our Board of Advisors plays an integral role in supporting the Heritage Area’s mission to tell the whole story of the Civil War and Reconstruction in Tennessee. The board is comprised of representatives from national, state, and local heritage organizations who bring experience from various professions, interests and areas of expertise. It meets twice a year to review the Heritage Area’s projects and programs and to make recommendations for new partnerships. 

Beverly Bond, University of Memphis

Cathleen Collett, Tennessee Preservation Trust

Lee Curtis
, Tennessee Department of Tourism Development

Jack Fishman, Lakeway Civil War Preservation Association

Glenn Gallien, The Nature Conservancy

Jack Gilpin, Department of Environment and Conservation

Alton Kelley, Belle Meade Plantation

Bobby L. Lovett, Professor, Tennessee State University

Randy Lucas, Attorney at Law

Patrick McIntyre, Tennessee Historical Commission

Ben Nance, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation

Lisa Oakley, East Tennessee Historical Society

Dan Pomeroy, Tennessee State Museum

Fred Prouty, Tennessee Wars Commission

Clark Shaw, Casey Jones Village and Old Country Store

Ann Toplovich, Tennessee Historical Society

Ex Officio

Gayle Hazelwood, Stones River National Battlefield

Representative Steve McDaniel, Tennessee General Assembly